Club Information‎ > ‎


The Galway Archers club was founded in the 1990's, it's original members coming from the alumni of the GMIT archery club. The club was a small group during its early years but was kept going by the dedication and enthusiasm of it's original members and has expanded in recent times to over 40 members.  The current committee are as follows: 

Emmanuel O'Dea
Shane Gannon
Club Secretary
Karl Clinch
George Anderson
  Equipment Officer
Paul Burke
Line Manager

Kathy Powell
Athlete Protection Officer

Alan Burgess
Health and Safety Officer
Oisin Anderson
Ordinary Member
Adrian McDonald
Designated Officer